I’m Feeling Inspired – Thanksgiving

I took a little unexpected vacation from the blog this weekend to work on a few projects around the house which I hope to be sharing with you soon. I’ve progressed with the tile removal from the fireplace and my contractor (aka: my dad) is coming over next week to help me with some repairs and planning the next steps. I’ve also installed all the moulding in the dining room. Now I just need to do some light sanding, priming, and painting. I also stopped past the new Hobby Lobby in my town. It was my first time visiting one and I think I stood in the entrance for a good 5 minutes with my jaw on the floor. It’s like the Costco of art/craft/decor stores! After composing myself, I walked to the craft section and within 5 minutes had my hands so full of goodies I had to walk all the way back to the front for a cart since I couldn’t fit anything in my hands. Just in case you have never been, the lines were like Costco too, very long, but the customers were chatty.

I also enjoyed some relaxing time last night as evidenced by this Tweet:

image

The chocolate candy was very fitting for the book I was reading since a lot of it had to do with chocolate.

Anyway, I’m back in the groove this week and I’ll have a post up later today about a DIY Fall sign to swap out the Halloween Sign (ya know, just in time for Christmas). In the meantime, here some Thanksgiving inspiration to get your through till Turkey Day.

Pinned Image

Source: I can’t find the original source, please let me know if you know it so I can properly credit it.

Source: I can’t find the original source, please let me know if you know it so I can properly credit it (and make these!).

All this food is making me hungry.

2 responses

  1. Hi Addison, Just wanted to pop in & say Happy Thanksgiving! & I saw your apple butter all over the front page of Pinterest! Great job! Can’t wait to see your new projects. I am having a giveaway & also have a free printable stop by if you like! xo

    • Thanks Theresa! I never though people would be so interested in apple butter, but I’m thrilled that it’s being pinned everywhere lately. :) Happy Thanksgiving to you as well, hope you have a great holiday!

Join the Conversation!

