Wednesday Pick Me Up – Iris

I don’t know about you, but Wednesday tends to be a very long day. Lucky for me, Wednesday is my Friday this week since I’m officially on vacation starting tomorrow. To celebrate a much deserved week off, I stopped at Trader Joe’s and picked up a bouquet of Iris…and maybe some Rice Crispy Treats (YUM).

Aren’t they lovely!

IMG_1105

Trader Joe’s never fails to have beautiful, and affordable floral bouquets every day, these cost me $4.99 and are worth every penny.

I figure everyone could use a little pick me up mid week, so consider picking up a few lovely blooms yourself. Even if it’s just a few wild flowers off the side of the road, I promise they’ll bring a smile to your face in the morning.

Who knows…maybe the rest of the week will just fly by!

 

Addison

One response

  1. Pingback: Buckets of Corn | Changing My Destiny

Join the Conversation!

