Kitchen Cure Week 1 Progress

Week 1 done! In my opinion this is the messiest week since it involves pulling everything out of your fridge, freezer, and pantry. It’s one of those moments where you make a bigger mess in order to organize.

Without further adieu, let’s showcase some progress! So that you can see the specific progress, below are before and after shots directly next to each other. Instead of showing you all the before shots followed by the after pictures. 

Whole Fridge/Freezer Before…

Kitchen Cure Summer 2011

After…

Kitchen Cure Summer 2011

Fridge Door Before…

Kitchen Cure Summer 2011

After…

Kitchen Cure Summer 2011

Freezer Before…

Kitchen Cure Summer 2011

After…

Kitchen Cure Summer 2011

Now when I open the fridge or freezer, it’s like a sigh of relief. It’s so nice to have it cleaned and organized that it actually makes me want to cook instead of being so overwhelmed by the mess that I just run for take out.

The pantry was a little bit of a nightmare, definitely a much bigger project. For the record, I am a couponer and I do have  a ‘stockpile’, but nothing like the TV Show. I have mixed feelings about that show in general, but I do have a stockpile that I consider appropriate for a family of 1. I don’t have a whole room dedicated to product, I have the bottom space of my pantry and I only let it get so big before donating items or stopping my shopping all together. I don’t spend hours couponing, and I only work with one newspaper…but I’ll share my coupon thoughts at a later date.

Pantry…

This pantry is difficult to keep organized. The shelves are very deep and while they hold a lot, so if you stack items too close to the front of the shelf you can’t see the items in the back. It just doesn’t make a lot of sense.

Whole Pantry Before…

Kitchen Cure Summer 2011

After…

Kitchen Cure Summer 2011

I absolutely cannot reach the back of the top shelf, without a step stool, you have to be a giant to reach the back. For this purpose alone, I don’t house any food items on the top shelf. The entire space is dedicated to cleaning supplies and Baxter’s food. I actually keep about 40 pounds of dog food in the garage, but I hated walking down their twice a day to get his food. So I keep a 2 week supply in the pantry.

Before…

Kitchen Cure Summer 2011

After…

Kitchen Cure Summer 2011

Before…

Kitchen Cure Summer 2011

After…

Kitchen Cure Summer 2011

Whew!

 

Addison

One response

Join the Conversation!

