Remembering NYC

I don’t know about you, but today has been a whirlwind! By the time I looked at the clock it was already 3pm and I hadn’t even considered lunch. Tuesday’s are by far the busiest day at work for me, so today’s post will be a little short on words.

This past June I visited NYC for the first time, and love every second of it.

We flew into Boston, then took the train into NYC for a few days. You can see a few snapshots from Boston, here. I also share how I got a roundtrip plane ticket from San Diego to Boston for $62 over Memorial Day weekend. No lie and no tricks, it really only cost me $62.

Since it was my first trip we did an all day tour that included a boat tour; and a night lights tour. It was a great way to get an overview of the city so that next time I can spend time in places that I loved most.

NYC Skyline

NYC

I absolutely loved the NY Public Library, it was architecturally stunning.

NYC

NYC

NYC

NYC

New York Stock Exchange

NYC

Living in California, we don’t have the historical buildings and churches like this. It was incredible to imagine attending services here or at any of the amazing churches. 

NYC

Breathtaking! I had to be literally dragged away.

NYC

NYC

The night tour guide sucked, big time. He spent a lot of time making very very bad racial jokes; but getting to drive all over the city at night was incredible.

NYC

NYC

NYC

NYC

NYC

NYC

NYC 

We also visited several other New England states and fell in love with the Starbucks Mocha Coconut Frap, but those are stories for another day.

Cheers,

Addison

Join the Conversation!

