Inspiration Page Storage

Good Morning and Happy Friday!

I have a lovely three day weekend since I took a vacation day from work to take care of a few appointments in Orange County. I can’t wait to be driving back down PCH, I miss home so much sometimes. I especially miss their weather, I’d take a breezy 70 degrees over a still 100 any day!

IMG_1260

Over the past few days, I’ve heard from several of you via Twitter, Email, and Comments that you liked the Inspiration Board I created for my dining room. I’m thrilled that you liked the board, they are such a passion of mine.

IMG_1424

As you can imagine I collect a huge amount of magazine cutouts in preparations of the boards/books. I used to keep them in a stack on my ottoman, but it was a total disaster. Then for a while I kept them in a straw basket in a cupboard, but the straw stuck to the pictures and made them difficult to work with.

4255313439_4b5a2f54f4

So a few months back I went looking for a more permanent storage option, and was lucky to find these stunning white filing cabinets at the Container Store. I’ve been eyeing them for a while, but was able to get them at a great deal during a big Tax Time/Office sale.

IMG_1418

They work perfectly for sorting all the different cut outs I keep, along with supplies.

IMG_1419

Eventually I’ll get organized enough to add labels to each drawer, but for now it works perfectly.

IMG_1420

 

I’ll be back later with some pics from my trip towards the beach, including all the fun finds that I can fit in my car from IKEA!!

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Twine Dispenser – DIY | Changing My Destiny

  2. Pingback: 2011 Recap | Changing My Destiny

Join the Conversation!

