Where is Home?

A few weeks back I visited Orange County for the first time in over a year. I didn’t realize I missed it as much as I did. I really love my house, but I sacrificed location in place of square footage and price. I can’t afford to buy in Orange County right now, but regardless of where I live, Orange County is my home.

IMG_1449

On the last visit I spent most of my time near the beach, cruising down PCH. This time I started in Newport Beach (for my appointment) and headed north and inland to South Coast Plaza.

Where I ran across IKEA!!

 ikea_thinkprogress

Source 

It’s probably lucky for me that I have a small car, since that means I couldn’t bring the whole store home with me. But I did find a few things that will work in the house (and easily fit in the car), including new drapes for the dining room.

On the way back home I stopped at the Borders in Mission Viejo, because I’m in mourning, and almost everything was 60% off.

IMG_1464 

I bought a book all about Puppy Love, because the puppy on the cover reminded me my little pup, and who doesn’t love puppies.

IMG_1460

My last stop before heading home was Starbucks because I’m addicted to the Mocha Coconut Frap. I also have no AC in my car, so I was dehydrated and melting in the heat, trust me, the Frap was necessary for the 2 hour drive home.

 IMG_1453

I thought about making a run for the Border…but I was too lazy and hot.

It’s about 105 here right now so I’m staying in tonight. I toyed with the idea of going to the movies, but alas, so did everyone else. Plus, it’s not like I don’t have plenty of new reading material to flip through.

Join the Conversation!

