Simple Snacks – Parmesan Crisps & Apple

There are certain foods that just work together so well, like tomato soup and grilled cheese, or peanut butter and Jelly. I’ll admit that I hate PB & J sandwiches, but I’m told that they are a classic food.

To me, Parmesan and Apples is a perfect pair. You can just slice the cheese right onto the apple, the pure form is wonderful.

IMG_1589

But I’m a little more wild than that, so I melt my salty Parmesan into crisps.

IMG_1593

So simple. The only ingredient is parmesan cheese (about 1/2 Cup). Broil until melted and starting to brown. It will only take a few minutes, so keep an eye on it. Oh, and do yourself a favor, spray some cooking spray on the pan or foil before melting the cheese. Trust me on this one.

IMG_1595

It’s an amazing snack for after school or a fancy party.

IMG_1600

I had to eat a lot of cheese for this picture…you’re welcome.

5 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekly Eats Wednesday | Changing My Destiny

  2. Pingback: Apple Picking In Julian, CA | Changing My Destiny

Join the Conversation!

