Fish Tacos – 5 Ingredient Dinner

We finally have temperatures that are comfortable so I’m out of the house. I plan on some shopping and antiquing which I’ll share later this week. In the meantime I have another recipe for you.

I need to officially thank Trader Joe’s for igniting a Fish Taco addiction in my household. This meal is so incredibly delicious and only takes 5 ingredients.

IMG_1570

Trader Joe’s Inspired Fish Tacos

Serves: 2

4 Corn Tortillas

Breaded Cod (or any other breaded white fish)

1 Avocado

1-1/2 C Cabbage

Trader Joe’s Cilantro Dressing (this stuff is amazing!)

IMG_1558

  • Toast the Corn Tortillas in a pan sprayed lightly with cooking spray.
  • Mix the Cilantro Dressing with the cabbage, coat thoroughly.
  • Cook the fish per the package directions, chop into pieces.
  • Throw it all in the tortilla

IMG_1567

I used the Trader Joe’s Fish Nuggets, and yes, I’m aware that fish don’t have nuggets. (To my father’s dismay, I can’t point out the McNnuggets on chicken either, but I sometimes eat those too.)

IMG_1563

IMG_1560

Serve immediately and Enjoy!

IMG_1570

SHOWING THE LOVE!

Linking to: Remodelaholic, Ginger Snap Crafts, Addicted 2 Decorating, FunkyJunk Interiors

13 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekly Eats Wednesday | Changing My Destiny

  2. Pingback: 2011 Recap | Changing My Destiny

  3. Pingback: Balsamic Pork Sandwich With Cilantro Cabbage | Changing My Destiny

  4. Pingback: A Day of Eats | Changing My Destiny

  5. Thank you for posting this. I tried it in the store some months ago ( they were sampling it) and loved it. Bout all the ingredients, came home and made it, then promptly forgot what went in it.

  6. Pingback: WIAW #3 | Changing My Destiny

Join the Conversation!

