Roasted Parmesan Tomatoes

Mahi Mahi, Brown Rice, Roasted Parmesan Tomatoes

I have a super simple recipe for you, Roasted Parmesan Tomatoes!

I don’t even like Tomatoes and I loved these. They were incredibly flavorful and easy to make.

Cut a tomato in half. I cleaned it out because I don’t like the gunk in the tomato, I’m weird like that.

Roasted Parmesan Tomato

Top the tomato with shaved parmesan, oregano, salt, pepper, and extra virgin olive oil.

Roasted Parmesan Tomato

* I was a little messy with the olive oil and left a lot on the pan. DO NOT DO THIS. The oil will sizzle and set your fire alarms off, trust me on this! When one fire alarm goes off in my house, they all go off. Three stories of fire alarms…not fun.

Pop the tomatoes in a 325 degree oven for 15 minutes.

Roasted Parmesan Tomato

I served it with baked Mahi Mahi and Brown Rice. Next time I think I’ll use these in place of marinara for Chicken Parmesan, the flavor of the tomatoes is so rich it would easily replace a basic pasta sauce. Or chop them up and toss with pasta, yum!

Mahi Mahi, Brown Rice, Roasted Parmesan Tomatoes

 

Bon Appétit

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekly Eats Wednesday | Changing My Destiny

  2. Pingback: Weekly Eats Wednesday | Changing My Destiny

  3. Pingback: 2011 Recap | Changing My Destiny

Join the Conversation!

