When did I become ‘Vintage’?

A few days ago, I roamed around a huge Antique mall near my house. We have a ‘famous’ (to us) antiquing street, but this warehouse was the only place I stopped on this trip. I ended up walking around for about 2 hours and still hadn’t seen half of it. It was so big that I had to ask for directions on how to find the cash register before I left. Definitely going to go back soon.

It felt a bit awkward taking pictures since there were a lot of people and the aisles were tight. But I was able to snap a few.

Temecula Antique Shop

I really wanted to bring these apple boxes home, but I didn’t want to pay the $18 each.

Vintage Apple Crates

So much random stuff, but those green shutters were kinda cool.

Temecula Antique Shop

One of the great things about this store is that as a seller you get a little booth to decorate with your items. You get to price them which means you can compete with other booths. There were many booths that had the same thing, but I wandered around looking for the best prices.

I did pick up a few jars that I LOVE, but I actually left the store feeling somewhat depressed. I saw so many things in the store that I played with as a kid. Since when do toys from 30 years ago become an antique, huh? I’m not sure how I feel about being Vintage. I walked around the store saying, ‘Hey! I had that!”

I feel old.

But then I went to Homegoods and all was right with the world again.

How cool is this bulletin board/hanging rack. I have no place in my house for it, but it was a great piece.

HomeGoods Paris Pin Board/Rack

…but i almost fainted at this piece. How stunning is that rug?

Homegoods Rug

I left without the rug ::tear:: If it had only been a bit smaller I would have grabbed it up.

These are the jars I fell for at the antique shop. I had to bring them home.

Vintage Ball Jars

Vintage Ball Jars

Love them!

3 responses

    • There was a glitch with the site that removed the subscribe link. It’s been added back on the sidebar; however, if you encounter any trouble with the link, please let me know.

      Cheers,
      Addison

  1. Pingback: 2011 Recap | Changing My Destiny

Join the Conversation!

