Fun Finds

I wasn’t going to post again today, but I found some very cool things while out shopping this weekend that I wanted to share. For anyone that doesn’t know me personally, my taste is a little eclectic. I love traditional items but with a little twist, something that makes them unique. These all fit the bill.

Vacu Vin ‘Party People’ Glass Markers (Homegoods $5)

These are little rubber icons that suction to the glass so you can tell your drinks apart. I’ve always seen the wine glass stem rings and chalk board labels, but these are by far the coolest thing I’ve ever seen. They are by a company called Vacu Vin, glass markers are called ‘Party People’. I also found them at Amazon for about the same price.

Vacu Vin ‘Party People’ Glass Markers

Vacu Vin ‘Party People’ Glass Markers

Arcadia Dining Table (WorldMarket $699)

I have not actually purchased this yet, but I finally found my new dining room table. I’ve been looking for the right dining room table for months. Everything was either too big or too small, too round, or too square. How can something be too square, well it just can. But this is perfect in a, I sat in the store for almost an hour swooning over it and taking secret pictures with my cell phone so I could show people. Is it weird that I show pictures of my future dining room table, like some people share picture of their kids?

No, I don’t think so.

The table, 4 chairs and a a bench is going to cost a pretty penny, so I don’t know how soon I’ll buy it, but hopefully she can be all mine very VERY soon.

Arcadia Dining Table, World Market

 

Black Ceramic Stovetop Rice Pot (World Market $20)

Little Black Ceramic Pot, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways…

Your Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, and Stovetop safe. What? Yes, I said stovetop! Most of these types of pots are safe for dishwasher, oven, and microwave, but never Stovetop. It’s called a rice pot, but I plan on cooking everything in here from now on.

Stovetop safe Black Ceramic Rice Pot, World Market

Stovetop safe Black Ceramic Rice Pot, World Market

Various Teas (World Market $Varies)

I have a somewhat weird affection for Chai. In 2009, while on a California Coast Road Trip, I stopped at a little coffee shop and ordered a Mocha Chai. It was essentially hot chocolate and chai tea, but in reality it was heaven. If you’re ever in Morro Bay, CA then you need to stop at Top Dog Coffee Bar. Just trust me on this.

While roaming at World Market (before swooning over my new table), I found some fun tea to try.

Coconut Cocoa

Vanilla Chai Black Tea

Coconut Rum Green Tea

Tea, Coconut Cocoa, Vanilla Chai Black, Coconut Rum Green Tea

I also found Chai Tea Spice Torani Syrup. Top Dog is a good 4 hours from me, and I can’t find a coffee shop that makes Mocha Chai, so the closest I’ve found is a Cafe Mocha with 2 pumps Chai (Or a hot chocolate with chai if you don’t want coffee). Now that I have found Chai syrup,I can make my own.

Take that coffee shops…I don’t need you! (Except for you Top Dog…and Starbucks. That Mocha Coconut Frap is delicious)

Torani Chai Tea Spice Syrup

Ok, I’ll stop now.

What fun stuff have you bought lately?

One response

  1. Pingback: What I Want Now – September | Changing My Destiny

Join the Conversation!

