A Few Hundred Bucks Down the Drain…

On the days when the temperatures hit the high 90’s and your air conditioner breaks…

…I guarantee you’ll rethink that whole homeowner thing. I REALLY wish I had a landlord right about now.

For the past few days I’ve been wondering why it’s so incredibly hot in the house. I really only notice on the third floor and I wrote it off to hot air rising, and sitting in front of several hot computer all day. However, it became clear yesterday when my dog refused to come upstairs and passed out on the 1st floor tile, that something was wrong. He never stays on the first floor by himself, and he’s been relaxing down there all day long. I think I know what the problem is, and it’s going to cost a few hundred to fix.

This makes me sad…and hot…and grumpy.

I really wish I had a broken fire hydrant that could cool us off right about now, and that it was raining hundred dollar bills instead of water.  That could happen, right? RIGHT?

 

…but instead I have to hire an AC guy to come out and sadly part with the money that was destined for my new dining room table. In the meantime I’ll be sitting 3 inches from my desk fan wishing I had the energy to make something refreshing like these…

 

I suppose it’s fitting that I just posted this morning about how I started the new home search, and here I am being sad over a broken AC unit.

Ah, yes, the joys of home ownership!

Join the Conversation!

