5 Reasons Why I’m Loving Today

It’s FRIDAY!! This makes me VERY happy for several reasons.

1. The Blogging Your Way e-course starts today! I am so incredibly excited about this course, I can barely sit still. Here’s a little bit about course, directly from the Decor 8 site.

byw_button_120x120

“Blogging Your Way takes a creative, personal approach to blogging. This e-course will help you to get in touch with why you’re blogging, or want to blog, in the first place and shows you how to use your blog as a catalyst to create your best life. Packed with hundreds of helpful tips, feedback, visuals, inspiration and ideas that will guide you on your blogging journey, this self-paced password protected e-course site and forum definitely goes beyond basic blogging 101. You will learn in a supportive environment among friends with plenty of opportunity to meet and network without feeling overwhelmed or overlooked. In addition to Holly’s insights, you will connect with co-teacher, stylist and photographer Leslie Shewring from A Creative Mint, who will lead the class each Friday with creative ideas for photography, styling photos for your blog, how to share ideas visually and how to make your blog more beautiful using your camera, photo editing tools, and lovely borders and fonts that can help you to create a blog that stands out from the pack. Leslie has a degree in architecture, a second degree in interior design and she has extensive product design experience — Leslie has developed, designed, and handled packaging direction for many products sold in major retailers throughout North America like Target. Some of her most recent clients include American Greetings, Matthew Mead Holiday magazine and Stampington magazine.”

You can find out more about the e-course here and I’ll give you updates on my thoughts throughout the process.

2. I used a Groupon (that was going to expire today) to buy some beautiful jewels from Dogeared and have crossed two people off my Christmas list. I can’t share what I bought, just in case they read this post. But I’m enamored with this bracelet which I may to buy for myself one day.

I usually don’t like gold jewelry, but this Rose Gold is really pretty.

image

image

Source

3. I recently found the most amazing lamps at Homegoods. They were the only 2 in stock and I got one for clearance because there were a few black marks on the front. You can barely see the markings, so I don’t really care.

I may have actually hugged these when I got home, I love them that much.

Weird? Maybe.

Justified? Oh hell yes!

Home Decor L.O.V.E.

4. My Mom’s little luvbugs had to go into emergency spinal surgery this week. Both of them came through with flying colors and are back home recuperating. I can’t wait to see them running around their backyard again.

Look at Jake (up front), such the camera hog!

5. Ummm, it’s FRIDAY.

Enough Said.

Join the Conversation!

