Weekly Eats Wednesday

Do you feel that? That cool breeze in the air? Yeah me neither! It was almost 90 degrees this past weekend, where did Fall go?

However, last week we had perfect fall weather with rain and cooler temps. I was in heaven. I was also in love with the food from last week, so many good eats.

Classic Bisquik Coffee Cake

A favorite that my mom used to make when I was a kid.

Coffee Cake

Artichoke Crusted Chicken & Garlic Green Beans

Amazing recipe that I made twice this week.  I found it on Pinterest and have passed it along to every single person I meet. You can find the pin here. It has so much flavor and is very easy and quick to put together.

Artichoke Crusted Chicken

Soft Boiled Eggs & Toast

Another favorite from my childhood.

Soft Boiled Eggs w/ Toast

Crockpot Apple Butter

A little bit of heaven in a jar.

CrockPot Apple Butter

Chicken Noodle Soup & Blueberry Muffins

Chicken Noodle & Blueberry Muffins

Mocha Chai

Drinking these on a rainy evening is so comforting.

Mocha Chai

Homemade Sausage ‘McMuffins

Homemade Sausage McMuffin

I can’t wait to start cooking more ‘warm’ foods like Chili, soups, baked pastas, and stews as the weather gets cooler.

One response

Join the Conversation!

