White Cheddar Pesto Pizza

I can’t believe it’s taken be this long to make Pizza at home. I think I’ve always been a little afraid of making Pizza at home because I thought it wouldn’t be as good as my favorite pizza place. That’s right, I was afraid of disappointment from a pizza.

But I was wrong…

…Very Very Wrong.

White Cheddar Pesto Pizza

Welcome to my new obsession, White Cheddar Pesto Pizza.

It’s simple, flavorful, crispy, chewy, cheesy, and just plain amazing. It was one of those recipes that turned into a happy accident. I was fully prepared for failure with this one, so I didn’t take  a lot of pictures of the process, sorry.

I used Pillsbury Thin Crust Pizza Dough, and it turned out great. However, now that I know what a successful homemade pizza tastes like, I hope to make pizza dough from scratch now on. Anyone have a good, easy pizza dough recipe?

I sprayed the pan with a little cooking spray and a sprinkle of cornmeal for texture. Then I laid out the pizza dough on a cookie sheet. Following the package instructions, I pre-baked the dough for several minutes.

White Cheddar Pesto Pizza

Next I layered on a few spoonfuls of Buitoni Pesto Sauce, then topped it generously with Mozzarella and White Cheddar Cheese. On top of the cheese, I sprinkled some garlic powder, dried onion, and dried Italian herbs.

White Cheddar Pesto Pizza

Then baked until bubbly and crispy, served with a side of garlic green beans.

White Cheddar Pesto Pizza

This was faster (and much better) than delivery, sorry pizza dude.

SHOWING THE LOVE:

Linging To: Polly Want A Crafter, Between Naps on the Porch, Craft-O-Maniac, The Girl Creative, Making the World Cuter, Addicted 2 Decorating, RemodelaholicGinger Snap CraftsBlue Cricket Design, Very Merry Vintage Style, Savvy Southern Style, The Shabby Creek CottageThe ArtsyGirl Connection, The Crafty NestThe Shabby Nest, French Country Cottage, Dear CreativesOhh Baby Designs, The Not So Functional Housewife

9 responses

  1. Pingback: White Cheddar Pesto Pizza | Changing My Destiny | pan pizza

  2. Pingback: Weekend Inspiration & Feature Friday

  3. Pingback: 2011 Recap | Changing My Destiny

  4. Pingback: {Do Something Crafty} #12

Join the Conversation!

