Girls Shopping Day at The Forum, San Diego

This past weekend I had the chance to spend some quality time with my momma. Even though we talk nearly everyday, we only get to see each other about once a month, so it was fun to hang out. It was also a treat to visit my favorite shopping center in San Diego.

Now, this center is not the biggest out there, but it has the best stores and atmosphere, in my opinion. The Forum is located in Carlsbad and always has front row parking (a very special thing indeed).

The day actually started at JoAnn’s, where I picked up the fabric for two different projects that should be posted in the next few weeks. Next up we stopped at the bookstore and Michael’s, just to browse. It happen to be raining on Sunday, and the entire populate of northern San Diego was out shopping so we hopped in the car and headed to our next stop.

The FORUM!!

We scored front row parking and stopped at all our favorite stores.

Forum_Parking PIC Revised

  • Coldwater Creek
  • Anthropologie (my personal favorite)
  • ULTA
  • Sur La Table
  • Z Gallerie
  • Ann Taylor Loft

Lululemon_Forum Pic Revised

They have plenty of other popular stores. The center is relaxed, near the ocean, and just plain awesome. Some of the stores we didn’t go into, but are pretty damn cool:

  • Lululemon
  • MAC
  • Victoria’s Secret
  • Bed Bath & Beyond
  • White House/Black Market

They also have a dozen smaller, lesser known stores, and several restaurants.

ZGallerie_ForumPIC Revised

Honestly  I think I love this center because it reminds me of a shopping center I love in Newport Beach, only far less crowded. If only it was closer to me, I would be in heaven.

(I’ll be back later today to share my new workout program, and how I’m doing on the goal of losing 10 lbs this month. Hint: I’m crushing it so far!)

2 responses

  1. Pingback: November Monthly Recap | Changing My Destiny

  2. Pingback: 2011 Recap | Changing My Destiny

Join the Conversation!

