Top Ten Goals – December 2011

I realize that I sometimes get a little wordy when I list out my top ten, I just get so excited. However, I’ll try to reign myself in, especially since I have a few more posts going up today.

1. Finish Fireplace & Hope Chest

I have a dream of putting Christmas stockings on a mantle this year…and it’s going to happen!!

Fireplace Remodel

2. Christmas Ornament Challenge

I wanted something fun to do this year leading up to Christmas so I decided to come up with a new DIY ornament a day for 20 days. Beginning today, you’ll get at least one new ornament tutorial per day until 12/21.

(I will not be teaching you how to make the below ornament, it’s just a favorite of mine. Although, I do have an idea for a knock off.)

3. Lose 10 lbs

…of course I pick the hardest time of year to lose weight…but I can do it. Bring It On!!

4. New recipe every week

Last month I made a lot of old favorites at my house and stopped trying to cook something new. This month I want to get back into cooking something new every week. If they turn out, I’ll post them here.

5. Cookie Swap

I’m participating in a Blogger Cookie Swap which has been pretty hush-hush. I can’t tell you who I have [maybe it’s YOU!] but the cookies are being shipped out and the recipe will be up later this month.

IMG_2503

6. Host Christmas Dinner at my house

I love hosting dinners at my house, but since I live quite far from my closest family/friends I rarely do them. However, this year I have the space and seating to host a dinner for my family on Christmas Day.

The last time I hosted dinner was a few years back in my little apartment and people had to sit on the floor, but it was so much fun.

7. Mental Dumbbells

Read at least 4 books…enough said.

8. Los Angeles Weekend

I had so much fun spending a night in San Diego last month that I’m doing the same for LA this month. Thing I’m most looking forward to…The Getty.

Getty Center Cafe

Source

9. Get new eye glasses

I need to get new glasses. Ya know…

…so I look this sexy holding them in my hand.

 

 

10. Consistent posting through the whole month, including the holiday

Last month I dropped the ball on posting throughout the holidays. This month I want to make sure I have a post up everyday and that I take the time to make it something special.

Join the Conversation!

