2011 Holiday Gift Guide – For The Ladies

I have been scouring the web for some of my favorite gift ideas over the past few weeks and I’m beyond excited to share a few of my suggestions for the ladies in your life. This being my first year doing this on a blog, and it’s a very random mix of stuff. Next year I’d like to break it down into some different categories and price ranges.

I know I would be thrilled to receive any of the below, which leads me to think that there may be a lady in your life that would appreciate them too.

SEPHORA by OPI Glimmer Wonderland Eighteen Piece Mini Nail Colour Set ($81 Value): Nail Polish Sets

Cost: $48

A beautiful collection of nail polishes that could last you all year long. I have used Sephora by OPI in the past and it’s a great formula. While I haven’t used this set, many of their colors are good in one coat. No watered down polishes here.

Sephora OPI Nail Set

Beautyblender Pure Kit

Cost: $49.95

I own a version of this Beautyblender sponge and it’s amazing. It is high quality and the unique shape gets into all the various curves of the face. I really like this set because it comes with a carrying case and sponge cleanser.

Beauty Blender kit from beauty dot com

Nagauta Kabuki Brush Set – NARS

Cost: $225

True, it’s a very expensive brush kit; however, if you take care of these they’ll last you for a very long time. Personally I think every woman should have a few high quality makeup brushes in their kit and these are not only functional, but absolutely beautiful.

Edited to add: This item is currently out of stock, but keep an eye on it in case they get more in stock.

Nars kabuki brush set

Bumble and bumble Pin Tin: Styling Accessories

Cost: $15

Can we say GENIUS? I can’t tell you how many times I have had to dig through my purse to find a bobby pin. This is the perfect kit to throw into any bag and always have a few handy. Not only would you have a bobby pin at all times, but it holds several different styles that will work with any hairstyle.

Dear Santa…I want this in my stocking!

Bumble and Bumble Hair pin set at sephora

Bluish Green and Pale Purple – Trio of Dahlia Hairpins

Cost: $13

I had a different set queued up to be posted on the here, but i loved them so much that I bought them myself. They are from an Etsy seller, so she has only one set listed. If you’re curious, I bought these and these and I’m so incredibly excited to receive them I can barely sit still. They’re stunning.

Floral Hair Pin on Etsy

Hot Cocoa Slippers – Roxy

Cost: $34

I may live in Southern California, but it still gets incredibly cold here in the winter so slippers are required. However, I can’t stand most styles that are too furry or too hot. I don’t want my slippers to look like slippers. These are perfect since they are a simple design that looks like cute flats but it will still keeps your toes warm.

Roxy Hot Cocoa Grey Slippers

CamelBak® – 2011 Ice Queen

Cost: $79

This one is for the workout divas. This backpack will keep you stocked with water (that won’t freeze) and also has room for supplies/goodies. They also carry a smaller profile style that holds the same amount of liquid, but has reduced storage space. I would say this one is better for longer distance hikers and those that exercise in the snow. The smaller design would be great for those that only need minimal supplies; like keys, ID, Credit Cards, phone and a few other essentials.

image

Lululemon Athletica Reflective Key Cuff

Cost: $10

So you don’t need a CamelBak, but you still need to carry a few things. This is perfect and I would love to have this on hand even when I just take my dog out for a walk. It’s an excellent way to free up your hands and carry just the essentials.

Lululemon reflective key cuff

Michael Kors ‘Runway Ceramic’ Watch | Nordstrom

Cost: $450

The most expensive thing on the list, but…oh so lovely. I have a thing lately for white watches and this Ceramic watch from Michael Kors makes me swoon even if I could never afford it. This is a gift guide wish list, right?

image

Oakley GB Neck Warmer 2.0 | Oakley Store

Cost: $18

I actually added this one for my friends on the East Coast. It’s oh so perfect for those snowy days and it’s amazing how keeping your neck warm will keep the rest of your core warm as well.

 

*For the record: I have not been asked to blog about these items or compensated in any way by any of these brands (they don’t even know I exist). These are my honest suggestions for things that I like and may make a great gift for someone on your list.

 

What’s on your Christmas list this year?

One response

  1. Pingback: 2011 Gift Guide – For The Home | Changing My Destiny

Join the Conversation!

