DIY Christmas Ornament 14: Raised Words

Whoa,where did the day go? Even though today was incredibly busy, it was also completely productive. I feel like I knocked out most of my to do list for this week and it feels so good.

The best news of all…my Christmas shopping is DONE!

I even finished up the ornament for today; although, I’m barely getting it posted in time.

Puffy Paint Ornament

Step 1:

Collect your supplies.

  • Clear Ornament
  • Puffy Paint
  • White Spray Paint
  • Twine/Ribbon

Puffy Paint Ornament

Step 2:

Using the puffy paint, write a holiday message on the ornament. I learned pretty quick that I’m not great at writing with puffy paint so I chose a short word.

Puffy Paint Ornament

Tip: You can also use hot glue to do this step if you don’t have puffy paint. Make sure to clean off any glue strings before you spray the ornament. Also BONUS, with hot glue, it will dry much faster and you’ll be able to spray paint much sooner.

Step 3:

After the puffy paint has dried, I sprayed the entire ornament with some satin white spray paint that I had on hand. Since my garage has terrible lighting, I don’t have any pictures. However, it made quick work of the ornament and after letting it dry overnight, I was pleased with how it turned out.

Step 4:

Add a little twine and ribbon for a fun.

Puffy Paint Ornament

 

Project Cost Breakdown (per Ornament):

Clear Ornament (Already Owned) = $0

Puffy Paint (Michaels) = $2

Satin White Spray Paint (Already Owned) = $0

Twine/Ribbon (Already Owned) = $0

Total Project Cost: $2

One response

Join the Conversation!

