Banana Mocha Smoothie

I’m always on the hunt for simple, delicious, healthy-ier breakfasts. I’ve never been one for large, heavy meals in the morning so I typically start the day with an English muffin with PB, small bowl of oatmeal, or a smoothie. As much as I love my green smoothies, sometimes they’re a pain to make when I’m running short on time. This smoothie has only 3 ingredients and blends up in just minutes.

The key ingredient in this smoothie is a premade protein drink. Bolthouse Farms makes a Mocha Cappuccino Perfectly Protein Drink that is delicious. I’ve been known to drink a glass for breakfast all on it’s own. Each serving has 8 grams of protein which I’ve learned is key for keeping me full throughout the day. Pair it with a piece of fruit and you’re set to go.

I also have to point out that I don’t like bananas, it’s a texture thing and I can’t eat them raw without gagging. However, I can eat them frozen or mixed into other things like smoothies or breads. I also tend to run very low on Potassium and bananas are a great source so this was my way of getting fruit and a super dose of potassium in one drink.

Banana Mocha Smoothie

Banana Mocha Smoothie

Serves 1

  • Large Banana, chopped and frozen
  • 8 oz Mocha Cappuccino Drink
  • 1 Scoop Amazing Grass Chocolate SuperFood Powder
  • Cocoa Nibs (optional)

Banana Mocha Smoothie

Blend…Blend…Blend…

Banana Mocha Smoothie

The smoothie will be pretty rich and have a decent cocoa flavor, but I also added a few Cocoa Nibs for crunch. I usually only do this if I’m drinking this in place of a desert, which I do quite often lately.

Banana Mocha Smoothie

Delicious!

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekly Eats & Grocery Budget | Changing My Destiny

  2. Pingback: February Recap & Mental Dumbbells | Changing My Destiny

Join the Conversation!

