Good News & A Little Break

I hope everyone is having a great weekend so far, sorry I disappeared on you recently.

Good News! I have finally received the official announcement that I survived this recent round of layoffs at my 9-5 job. In fact I’ll be staying with my same team; although, my job will be changing quite a bit, and very quickly. To be honest I found this out in the past few days and was running on adrenaline over the first few days while I tried to figure out this new project. All the stress finally hit me full force yesterday afternoon, I guess I didn’t realize how much everything was affecting me. At about noon on Friday I suddenly couldn’t think. I would start telling somebody something and within seconds completely forget what I was talking about, it kind of freaked me out a bit to just go blank like that. It happened all afternoon. My head felt like it was spinning in every direction, I couldn’t focus on anything, and my brain hurt. I’m chalking it up to feeling incredibly overwhelmed because after a good nights sleep I felt a bit better today.

Next week at work is going to be rough so I decided to step away from the computer after work on Friday since any post I tried to write would have been incoherent. I haven’t stopped the Eco Challenge or several DIY projects that I’ve been working on, but I’m taking the rest of this weekend to try and decompress and wrap my mind around some things.

I hope you’ll stick with me, because I’ll be back on Monday with new posts and I promise to share some exciting news next week (not related to my job). I’m finally doing something that I’ve been dreaming about for a long time. (Geez, everything just feels so vague this week.)

More to come!

2 responses

  1. Pingback: A Look Back at 2012 | Changing My Destiny

Join the Conversation!

