Weekly Eats & Grocery Budget

I meant to have this up earlier today, but lost track of time.  I can’t seem to break out of this funk lately and I don’t like it one bit. So I’m going to keep it short and sweet tonight.

My last grocery trip was pretty decent, lots of veggies this week. I even scored some (usually super expensive) POM juice for a decent deal.

Weekly Budget: $39.11 (adjusted down from $40 due to small overage from last week)

Total Spent: $38.64

Total I would have spent without coupons: $68.39 (this weeks savings: $29.75)

Groceries [3/10]

 

Vons: $10.48

Strawberries (2 lbs)
Bear Creek Soup (2)
Raisin Bran (1)

Albertsons: $10.25

Carrots (5lb)
Eat Smart Broccoli (2 bags)
POM (16 oz) (2)
Bolthouse Mocha (1)

Fresh & Easy: $17.91

Ground Turkey (1 lb)
Sliced White Cheddar (1)
Sliced Sharp Cheddar (1)
Shredded Parmesan Cheese (1)
Chili Beans (1 can)
Tomato Sauce (1 can)
Yellow Onions (6 onions)
Spinach (1 bag)
Imperial Stick butter (1)
Pears (9)
Black Beans (2 cans)

 

I wasn’t great about taking pictures of my food this week, my camera never seemed to be around when I was eating. However, here are a few that I did happen to capture.

Balsamic Pork Loin & Quinoa Spinach Salad

with Walnuts and Feta

Balsamic Pork & Quinoa Salad

Fresh Strawberries & Homemade Raw Brownie Batter

Strawberries & Brownie Batter

Chicken Wrap with White Cheddar & Balsamic Syrup

Chicken Wrap w/ Balsamic and White Cheddar

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

2 responses

Join the Conversation!

