Everyday Is Earth Day

It shouldn’t come as much of a surprise that I have a thing for this great planet we live on. Over the past few months, I’ve been taking steps to be more environmentally conscious in all aspects of my life and while I’m only one person, I think it makes a difference. This blog has opened up some great opportunities to talk with others about how they have taken action to change their lives, as I’m trying to do. Most of the people tell me they have trouble finding their purpose, but they want to make a difference in the world.

I know I’m getting cheesy deep, bear with me.

I think we all want to leave our mark to some degree and while some of us may choose careers/paths that do just that, others of us (me included) feel a little invisible in this big bad world. However, making deliberate eco options over the past few months has shown me one thing, I am actually making a difference for the world. Granted it may be a difference in my immediate surroundings, but it’s still a difference. Every time I recycle, I’m keeping my junk out of landfills. Every time I use my new eco showerhead,  I’m reducing my water usage. My favorite so far as been joining the CSA, which gives me the warm and fuzzies for supporting local organic agriculture.

My point is, you don’t have to change the world today or even do something big…Just Do Something. Because when you add it all up, it’s making a pretty damn big difference.

Pinned Image

Via 

I want to see what you are doing for this great planet of ours so I’ve partnered with Dear Creatives for a link party! Special thanks to our lovely hostess over at Dear Creatives for this great idea! The party will be open until May 3rd so feel free to stop back here anytime to share your posts.

In honor of Earth Day link-up your posts that are:

  • Earth Day
  • Green
  • Green Crafts
  • Green Tips
  • Mother Earth
  • Nature
  • Organic
  • Recycle 
  • Re-Purpose
  • Recipes with Organic Ingredients

It would be nice if you:

  1. follow hostess
  2. tweet or share after entering!

Pinned Image

Via

One response

Join the Conversation!

