30 IN 30 List

As I alluded to in my last post, I have created a 30 in 30 list and I’m ridiculously excited about it. In an effort to achieve a few goals in each area of my life, I broke the whole list into several sections. I was aiming for things that felt completely achievable and a few that felt impossible. Those impossible ones will be so sweet to actually cross off the list.

 

Travel More/Embrace Adventure

· Travel to San Francisco for a Mom/Daughter Weekend

· Travel to Washington DC, visit family

· Travel to Arizona to visit my cousin and her new little girl

· Go Skydiving

17 Mile Drive, Carmel, CA

Financial Security

· Be Credit Card Debt Free

Pinned Image

photo: Comstock/Comstock/Getty Images

Improve My Health

· Finish 3 Half Marathons

· Meet my weight loss goal

· Wear a Bikini (outside the dressing room)

 Total Motivation!

Via

Strengthen Relationships

· Finish a 5K or 10K with a friend

Pinned Image

Via

Experience Spirituality

· Find a local Yoga studio and develop a regular practice

· Attend a Buddhist Temple

· Give Back

·  Find Peace & Let Go (Forgive)

Pinned Image

Via

Learn How to Be Me

· Get a Tattoo

· New Ear Piercing

· Take part in a professional photo shoot

· Organize a fun 31st birthday bash

· Keep a Journal for the whole year

Pinned Image

Via

Keep Learning & Work Harder

· Learn Italian

· Read 50 books

· Finish writing 3 full novels

· Get a Literary Agent

· Sign a Publishing Contract

· Quit my Day Job

· Post a Vlog or Podcast

· Take an Art Class

I want a Typewriter so much...

Via

Beautify the House

· Hire someone to Paint the Interior of the House

· Finish Office Re-Design

Organized Bliss

Via

Enhance my Inner Foodie

· Learn to make Fresh Bread and a Cake (including frosting) from scratch

· Try Sushi (something other than the California Roll)

Pinned Image

Via

 

I’ve created a page for the website that contains this list and I’ll be updating it regularly as I post about achieving these goals. It will be an easy way to catch up on the progress throughout the year.

2 responses

  1. 5K/10K with a friend? Crossed off by the end of 2012. Maybe even Arizona in January next year, and finish your second half perhaps?😉 Get it done homie!

Join the Conversation!

