Washington DC – December 2012

In early December I took a week long trip out to Washington DC/Virginia to visit family. My last trip to DC was in 2008, but it had been a very short trip since I had been in town for work. This time it was all vacation, and I loved every minute of it. Well maybe not the flight home (it was loooooooonnngg), but the rest was awesome!

We toured some monuments and museums, ate delicious food, decorated for the holidays, saw a really cool holiday light show in Baltimore, and spent time chatting and catching up. I won’t go into a drawn out recap of the visit (mostly because I bored you recently with the 2012 recap) but I wanted to share some of my favorite pictures from the trip.

Captiol_Dome_1

Captiol_Dome_2

Captiol_Lincoln_1

Georgetown Home_1

Georgetown Home_2

Georgetown University_1

Georgetown University_2

Georgetown University_3

Georgetown_1

Kitty Hawk_1

Air and Space_1

LIbrary of Congress_1

National Archives_1

National Archives_2

Winter Berries_1

Join the Conversation!

