2013 Principles [How To Be The Best Me]

I’ve been putting a lot of thought into if I wanted to set any goals in the new year, and took nearly a month to actually post something! Since I set specific goals around my birthday [30 in 30], I decided that I wasn’t doing any New Year’s Resolutions this year. No need to overwhelm myself with more goals when I have plenty to work on before my birthday in May. So instead of New Year’s Goals or Resolutions, I decided to focus on 10 principles to live by.

2013-Principals

Once I wrote out the list, I realized that this isn’t how I want to live in just 2013…it’s how I want to live my whole life. I think most are self explanatory and you can certainly adjust them if you’d like to use a similar list for yourself. I think the one that probably needs clarification is, ‘Don’t Take Anything Personally’. I took this principal from the book, The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (A Toltec Wisdom Book). It means exactly what it sounds like, but the author can explain much better than I as to why it’s so important. I praised this book when I originally read it in March 2012, and you can read more about my impression in this post. That book changed the way I live my life now, and I would recommend it to anyone that’s ready to listen to the message.

 

So there you go, that’s what I’ll be focusing on in 2013 (and beyond).

 

What would you add if you were making a [how to live your best life] list?

Join the Conversation!

