Green Spring Smoothie

I’m enjoying a rare Monday off and I thought it was a great time to try out a new smoothie recipe. With the warm weather, this cold fruity smoothie is a delicious start to the day. I added whey protein powder since this was my breakfast, but you could leave it out if protein powder isn’t your thing. I actually like the texture with the protein powder since it thickens the drink, I haven’t found it grainy at all. I use Tera’s Whey Organic brand, Bourbon Vanilla for this recipe.

Green Spring Smoothie

 

Green Spring Smoothie

Adapted from the Vitamix Recipe Booklet

Serves: 1-2

 

1/2 Cup Vanilla Coconut Milk

1 Cup Frozen Grapes

1/2 Cup Fresh Pineapple

2 Scoops Tera’s Whey Vanilla Protein Powder

1 Medium Frozen Banana

1 tsp Vanilla Extract

3 Cups Baby Spinach

 

Green Spring Smoothie

Blend all ingredients until smooth.

Green Spring Smoothie

Enjoy straight up or with a little granola on top.

Costco had the Vitamix blender in stock about 2 weeks ago. The last time I saw them there was nearly 3 years ago and I didn’t have the cash to pick one up back then which was a bummer. I’ve been duct taping my magic bullet together lately, waiting for it to die, so I couldn’t pass up the chance to score the super blender at a great price.

Green Spring Smoothie

 

This recipe make one very large smoothie which I use as a meal replacement or 2 smaller smoothies which can compliment a regular meal. I built the recipe in the MyFitnessPal tool and the large smoothie has about 334 calories, 5g fat, 25g protein, 7g fiber, 53g carbs, and 40g sugar.

5 responses

  1. Pingback: {My Favorites Monday} | Two Hot Coffees

  2. Pingback: {My Favorite Things Monday} —

  3. Hello There. I discovered your blog the use of msn. That is a really well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to learn extra of your
    useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  4. First off I would like to say great blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if
    you do not mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your mind
    before writing. I’ve had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out.
    I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are
    usually wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin.

    Any recommendations or hints? Kudos!

Join the Conversation!

