I’m Feeling Inspired – Independence Day!

For any of you lovely readers in the USA, Happy 4th of July! I hope you have some fun/relaxing plans with friends and/or family. My pup is not a big fan of fireworks so we’ll likely bypass the festivities tonight, but I still love all the USA love that happens during this time. If only we could band together like this more often in celebration of this incredible country.

 

I attempted a red, white, and blue cake last year. It was surprisingly quick & easy (well…it should be quicker for you. Just make sure you have more than 1 cake pan, I only have one so it took a long time to cook each layer individually). I love cutting into ombré cakes at parties, always fun! You can check out that post here if you want to see the step by step process.

Red White and Blue Cake_3

 

Here are a few other pictures I’ve come across recently.  

 

Independence day

Via

USA

Via

USA

Via

USA

Via

Patriotic fun and games to celebrate Independence Day! | Working Mother

Via

Indepence Day - Thanks to those who serve military usa america red white blue independence 4 of july served

Via

✯ Symbols Of Freedom

Via

Join the Conversation!

