Happy New Year!

 

 

I don’t typically set New Year’s resolutions as I prefer to set goals at my birthday instead; but this year I chose a mantra.

Be Brave.

Quit the job you hate, start a business, write the novel, take the trip, say yes, say no, take the chance, say I love you, believe in yourself, give more, dance more, laugh more, dream more, but in all you do, Be Brave.

It’s disheartening how many things we don’t do because we’re scared…fear of failure, fear of judgment, fear of rejections, etc. Just imagine the amazing things that you could do for yourself…for others…for this world, if you were able to push past the fear.

The fear won’t just magically disappear for me, but this year I’m choosing to be brave in the face of the fear and let those resulting actions help build the life that I have always imagined. For anyone who is on their own journey of challenging the fear, please share. I’d love to hear how others are doing, what goals you have, what challenges you are facing…we can all support each other through this exciting journey!

Happy New Year!

I’m wishing you all an Incredible (and Brave) 2015!

Join the Conversation!

