I’m Feeling Inspired – Fireplace Inspiration

One of the big Fall/Winter projects I have on my plate is a fireplace remodel. You can see in the picture below that the house simply had a tile surround. No mantle. It’s builder stock and it’s ugly.

[…and Baxter is jumping in the shot again.]

IMG_1643

So far I’ve painted the fireplace screen, and there is no more brass. You can see the details about painting the fireplace screen here (it cost less than $5).

IMG_1660

I still need to do a lot to get the fireplace in shape, especially since I would love to have it built in time for Christmas stockings to hang on. In the meantime, I spend hours searching for inspiration throughout the internet and magazine. These are some of my favorites that I’ve found online.

This first picture is most like what I expect to do in my own place, only with different tile colors.

Pinned Image

Source

Pinned Image

Source

Pinned Image

Source

Pinned Image

Source

Pinned Image

Source

Pinned Image

Source

Join the Conversation!